Game seriously needs overhaul

while the ideal is a strategy game, it’s really become more a matter of stacking BS vs BS and waiting to see who gets a better draw.

Either I win by playing and stacking BS, or I lose to BS, but less and less do I feel I am actually employing any strategy. There is less and less sense of satisfaction winning or losing.

very unfortunate that there is no comment on or anticipation of a balance patch, which should really prove an overhaul at this point.

I’m really disappointed because when I started playing, I was under the impression that there would be regular balancing.

looking forward to seeing the cup and deck lists.

1 Like

by the way, the blue/yellow pew pew deck that was featured by guy ?

Yeah, I used it to score god rank.

but it’s an incredibly BS deck.

it is.

IMO Faeria should schedule regular, consitent balancing on the same day every month (ideally on the ladder reset day), so that players will have have confidence that there is continuous improvement occurring.
Something like top 3 cards nerfed, bottom 5 least-used cards buffed every month, like clockwork.

Hearthstone was that way too at the beginning. I think when the card pool is only so big, you can onyl have so many decks/combos. I believe it will improve as new mechanics and cards come out.

Actually I suspect the bigger and more complex the card pool becomes, the more chance there will be to seriously unhinge the balance with new cards. Also the older the game becomes, the more incentivised long-term players and the devs will be to want power creep. Extra Credits did two really interesting videos on these topics (regarding HS):
Future proofing ccgs
Power creep