Is there any TCG habits that are bad in Faeria?

I’m new to this game and has only played for about 3 weeks.

I’ve played Hearhtstone and Shadowverse for a long time and there are habits that you learn while playing those games. When transitioning to Faeria, I do realized a lot of those habits are bad to have when playing Faeria. For example:

1. Higher atk than hp creatures isn’t as disadvantageous of a creature than creatures with higher hp than atk. I suspect, they might be equal to or even better than them, especially if you factor in trading against enemy creatures that have way higher stats than you. That bad habit hurt me so much early on. Especially with so little removal in this game(which is an extremely healthy thing, I hope they don’t change it, since I’m a control player and is tired of getting my 10 mana creature killed by those generic power creeped spells of “1 mana, kill a creature”)

2. Tempo is a lot less important in this game: Unlike TCG where any creature can easily attack another any time they want, except when they are first played, this game has a big map, so creatures aren’t as threatened by another immediately. Neither is the player immediately threatened by creature attack if unhanded right away due to creatures needing to travel. You get the habit of “skipping a turn in TCG with unused mana is bad” but very often, however, it seems like having more mana to use them to drop a big card or combo isn’t a bad thing and can be better sometimes. Moreover, cards that provide effect over time is a lot more powerful, not to mention viable than TCG, where they almost always get destroyed immediately the turn they are played. It is simply harder to kill them by far if you play them near your leader.

Those are the 2 things that comes to my mind immediately, is there any other bad habits you guys think a TCG player need to fix and adjust when transitioning to Faeria?