Pandora not for noobs?

I’m pretty new to the game. Only level 7 and only played the tutorial a bit. I got a quest to do a practice Pandora match and got slaughtered every time. I really don’t know WTH I’m doing. I play cards thinking they will do one thing and they don’t work as expected…contributing to my slaughter.

I get the impression that Pandora isn’t for players still learning the game? If so, why even give quests for it? Maybe I just suck more than most at this stage of the game or something but that was pretty frustrating and that was just “practice”?

Also, I think I built a terrible deck but it gives no real pointers/strategy on how to build a deck. Should the cards all be low Feara cost so you can play more “aggro” style like Hearthstone? Should you stick to a single color? I really have no idea.

the practice puts you up against other players so its probably be best for you to start with the solo quests so you can get a feel for the cards. I find that land placement is somtheing that new players need to focus on a bit more. I also find two colours to be a good sweet spot.

if you any more help feel free to ask or add me.

For tips and strategy, you should check out Luuu’s video:

It’s slightly outdated but still contains important info, especially for new players.

Other than that, you can check out this guide from Aquablad here:

There’s even a video (actually 2 videos, part 1 and part 2) about drafting at the end of the post.

Drafting is complicated.

This video is great at explaining the draft.

Try to stick to one colour, two colour at most because the land requirement can be difficult to meet.

Faeria channel on youtube has a lot of great guides explaining different creatures and decks for beginners.

I would stick with solo quest and practice just to experiment and learn how all the abilties and effects work before doing pandora. No harm in doing practice pandora but I guess losing is no fun.