Round Timer is TOO long

Hello,

This is my first day playing this game.

I’m enjoying so far, even though I think there are a lot of unbalanced cards.

But one thing is annoying: The timer is too long! It should be half of what it is currently.

One guy just “killed me out of boredom”. He was literally stalling waiting close to the end of the match timer to click end turn. I gave up and surrendered.

Some may argue that this is a strategy to annoy the opponent, but damn, it was abusive. There was nothing happening, just him sliding his mouse over the cards back and forth.

Please, consider adjusting the timer. The art is cool, but I don’t want to spend all that time just looking at it because someone decided to troll :frowning:

Thank you :slight_smile:

When I started playing the game, I thought about that timer, too and asked myself if it really needs to be that long.

Well, get some games under your belt, play with better decks against better opponents and you’ll notice the timer being rather short. The better you get, the more you have to think about and plan ahead and the timer becomes a “don’t play THAT in the last few seconds…!” grinder.

I agree. As games start to get into the later phase, I have noticed that more and more thought is put into each of the plays that you and your opponent make.

Personally, I do not think it is too long, only because of the amount of thought it sometimes takes to create the best plays. I know that I have actually ran out of time at certain points.

I concur. When you have to decide how to use the wheel, what to play, and where to play, and if you should play anything or store faeria, all this considering what your opponent might have and might play the next turn, and after that reflexion, you decide to draw and the whole process restarts … Then you may find the timer a bit short actually :wink: