So, I got to the top 10 in Pandora, now what?

I’ve always loved the draft format in TCGs, so pandora definitely caught my eye when I started playing two weeks ago, and I love the comebacks that are possible with the treasure system. So I played it, no, obsessed over it for the past 11 days and made it into the top 10. I feel like it’s a pretty neato accomplishment, but are there any rewards beyond the card back from being in the top 64? Is there a tournament for pandora? Will anyone ever dethrone Perpetual Playing Machine from the #1 seat? There must be more to life now that I’ve accomplished my goal.

2 Likes

Congrats! What’s your average number of wins per run?

Now, may be aim for top 10 in ranked games? Then win the monthly cup? There is no tournament for pandora unfortunately.

Write a guide.

No seriously. Do it.

I need more wins…

Do it…

DO EEET!

1 Like

When I first started I was getting 7-9 every run, then when I hit about 200 points I started noticing I was playing opponents who were over level 100, some 200, and I knew I was running into some of the other top players. I recognize a lot of names when I play and I sometimes play the same people a couple times in a day. Now I’m averaging only 4 wins a run, getting between 3-6 wins each run. I actually recognize you xploring I know I’ve played you at least twice lol.

Idk if I’ll take the time to write a guide but basic tips for getting 5+ wins in pandora is just play cautiously, and make sure you play with the mindset that your game will go to pandora awakening and those treasures often turn the tide. Also don’t play rush decks, it’s too hard to make a solid one and too easy to counter one. My best decks are blue land manipulation or red creature heavy decks or a mixture of both, I go for board control and then press for a win with the treasure I get and the faeria advantage I got from board control.