Terminology and Mechanics in detail

This topic has been automatically created through Faeria’s The Hub.
This content can be found here.

What does the Dash ability do?

When you play a creature, you can immediately move it in a straight line, the number of spaces specified (or less) across unobstructed tiles.


So Rebel Glider, which has the text “Flying, Dash 2” can Dash up to 2 spaces and those spaces can be Ocean tiles, since it has Flying. It can’t dash over occupied tiles though.


Windstorm Colossus has the text “Dash 3”, so it can Dash up to 3 spaces, but it can’t dash over occupied tiles and it also can’t dash over Ocean tiles, because it doesn’t have Flying.

You can always choose to play a creature with Dash and not use the ability, by clicking elsewhere when prompted to choose a space to Dash to.