What's a good first deck to build?

So I’m pretty new to this game and have found myself losing a LOT, obviously due to my lack of knowledge I’m not sure what cards and strong and what are worthless.

Does anyone have a good “babys first deck” ideas or decks I could try, right now I am really enjoying how green works so something green would be best!

I adore this game so far but I am getting destroyed online right now!

The first deck I built and used was a red/green. It used the basic cards and worked reasonably well up until about level 10-12/rank 20 ish. Not sure that is good enough for you or if you want something slightly more advanced.

The general idea of it is to setup a flame elemental in the middle in front of your god then use your buffs to put a clock on them. At this point people will either charge it or start throwing chumps in the way to buy themselves time. You run blood singers in order to punish them chumping your flame elemental so that when they do chump the 5/5 ranged they take damage anyway. If they try to rush you cards like grim guard and grove guardian stand to either side of your flame elemental as blockers and guards.

Seedling, while not amazing, functions as a very good free early drop along with flame spiter (who can hit face) and axe grinder. Underground brigand/boss give you resource even while under pressure just for fighting your opponent. Seifer’s fodder, grim guard, shedim brute, blood singer and seifer’s wrath all do damage over the top allowing you to finish off a lower health god who has managed to stabilize.

On the green front elderwood embrace and tiki caretaker are both stupidly strong at the moment, while deepwood grizzly, seedling and verduran force all offer amazing bang for their buck and put some much needed meat into the deck.