My deck, opinions wanted :)

Hey guys, new player here, been playing for a few weeks now, i mostly play yellow rush and this deck that i made: http://faeriadecks.com/EkJkIqUAz
So any suggestion to make it better would be appreciated.

Thanks, and Cheers :slight_smile:

Why do you want red? There is synergy between Shedim Brute and Gabrian Enchantment but that’s all I can see. You have lot of events but no event-related creatures… Quite a few Elementals but you excluded Crackthorn Beast? None of the red cards need more than 2 mountains so you can do without it. Spellwhirl is a bit random, I wouldn’t include it unless you need events to boost creatures with event-related buffs.

I am new to deck building too. Hope that helps. Usually it would be better if you explain your thinking behind the design of the deck.

Thia deck has Way too many events! You are putting yourself at risk of a situation when you draw nothing but events for the first few turns, which is insta-loss. Also, mixed decks are slower/harder to play than mono and mono/neutral

I suggest you remove the red cards from the deck entirely, replacing them all with Blue Creatures. Gemsilk Faerie and Aurora’s Disciple have event synergies, I suggest 3 of each in an event-rich deck like yours; Tyranax is expensive, but only needs one lake and has good stats, have a couple of those; Finally, Battle Toad has haste and jump, and Humbling Vision will let you cut your losses in a tough fight - again, a couple of each of those. If you don’t have enough room for all these changes, remove one of the Sturdy Shells and/or one of the Wavecrash Colossi - both are so situational you should be all right with 2

I’m sorry if this is patronizing but I tried to explain the reason behind my suggestions